Sigh. Do you actually believe you can get a D80 for that price? Of course it is a scam..
Just search them on google as they are relatively new I suppose. Probably the same people from another site with horrific resellerrating.com reviews..
Read this:http://www.dcresource.com/forums/archive/index.php/t-9697.html.
I'm sorry but to even have to ask this question is rediculous. $300 for a D80 body! Stop dreaming and use your brain in cases like this!..
JG30... This is to you... No need to be a jerk about your posting. I have done alot of business on the net and have got some screamin' deals. I could have swore this was a "Beginner Questions" part of the forum. I could be wrong.
A simple answer would have been much easier than you getting your dander all worked up..! Forums are for all... not just "YOU" Experts.... I am trying to locate a good resource for a body and your help like this is obviously not needed... thanks anyway jack@ss..
Frogwash wrote:.
I am trying to locate a goodresource for a body and your help like this is obviously notneeded... thanks anyway jack@ss.
You got help. You might not have liked the tone of the answer, but it was correct. The tone of you response is even worse..
Seen in a fortune cookie:Fear is the darkroom where negatives are developed..
I'm by no means an expert. Nor do you have to be to buy things online and spot obvious scams. And if people could use some common sense places like this would not still be in business and that really irritates me..
If you think I'm being mean it is because I am. I'm sorry but I come from an upbringing where you don't act nice just for the sake of being nice. You get through better to people by saying what is actually on your mind. Thats what I did..
If you did even the slightest bit of shopping on the D80 then you should have known that the price was to good to be true. Honestly I don't believe that is the first price you've seen on the D80 because people seldom find there way to those sites on their first search. More likely when trying to search google for the cheapest prices..
But if I upset you, my apologies. I'm just being truthful though..
If you want a good deal on a D80 perhaps go to B&H (a well known seller) and look at their used bodies. They can be had for under $800 and will be just like new from them...
There have, in fact, been threads specifically asking about that very site at least a year ago, if memory serves I recall having posted some details about this specific site to answer a query about a ridiculously low-priced Photoshop "deal"..
Furthermore, there have been many, many threads asking about good online shops to use, and mentioning the major resources for evaluating them...
Leejay Wu wrote:.
There have, in fact, been threads specifically asking about that verysite at least a year ago, if memory serves I recall having postedsome details about this specific site to answer a query about aridiculously low-priced Photoshop "deal"..
Furthermore, there have been many, many threads asking about goodonline shops to use, and mentioning the major resources forevaluating them..
A quick use of the search feature on DPR yielded 80+ threads....
Http://forums.dpreview.com/...query=usa+photo+nation&page=1&forum=all.
When in doubt, a good reference on net vendors is maintained athttp://www.dcresource.com/forums/showthread.php?t=14677Telecorder (Dave)FZee30+RD-S+OlyTC1.7XDee50+Nikon 35mm F2.0D-AF+Nikkor18-70DX+Tam70-300L+BIGMA 50-500 EX HSMMy Image Galleries.
Http://www.nikonians-images.com/...hp?cat=500&ppuser=121399&password=.
Http://Telecorder.smugmug.com/..
Since you already have your answer about this being a scam, I wanted to point everyone to an article about a lwsuit against a very similar bait n switch operation called Express Cameras (who knows all these places could be run by the same group of.

